11174984_10153346001719248_8753019101644187888_n  After over a week being housebound and drinking far too much sweet coffee it is safe to say that I am feeling a little polluted!  Today my recovered daughter and I took in some breaths of country fresh air and then popped to Lidl for our weekly food shop.

I’d made a decision that though I love my cup of coffee and actually we have been told that coffee is quite good for us.  A little bit of bad always does us good.  That maybe overdosing on coffee perhaps isn’t the way forward.  Besides I’m graduating in a month so I want to look my best.  Sugar and coffee in excess dehydrate the skin.  So along with the decider to drink more water I picked up some posh tea.

If fruit teas do not appeal to you then the Deluxe Peppermint and Liquorice tea priced at £1.99 for 15 bags.  Just may change your mind.  They are a little piece of luxury in a box.  The pyramid bag containing the herbal contents is actually made out of a mesh material – very fancy…  My daughter and I have enjoyed a cup this evening and it’s safe to say that they are wonderful and sweet.  Sugar in excess is bad for us, it’s bad for teeth, bad for skin and bad if you suffer with inflammation.  But life can be dull without sweet and these tea bags will satisfy a sweet tooth.

Further more liquorice is said to help regulate moods associated with depression, ease PMT symptoms and is a good tonic for the liver. Peppermint aids digestion.  No doubt this tea would be an ideal drink after your evening meal.

I also picked up a tub of  Lord Nelson peach fruit tea containing black tea compound.  Sweetened with artificial sweetener.  Priced at £1.29.  I thought it would be a refreshing blend with less caffeine than my normal cup of coffee.

Although I am a coffee drinker I do normally have the occasional cup of dandelion coffee bought from Holland and Barrett.  It’s liver cleansing and very tasty with milk.  I normally take a sugar or two.  But I am replacing as much sugar as I can with honey.  Squeazy tube of honey £1.39 in Lidl.   A natural sweetener which is a good anti-inflammatory, has anti bacterial benefits and the flavonoids and antioxidants are blood cleansing.

Anyway, that’s enough for me.  The kettle has just boiled.  Time for another cup of tea…

To keep up to date on this blog please like the facebook like page using the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/resourcefulshelly?ref=hl

