B1RZduAIIAA0rD1So the Queen of Pop Madonna who has survived decades in the music industry has reached the headlines for having hands that portray her age! It’s not exactly new news, I’m sure the lady has had her hands under scrutiny in the past along with her arms.

Today’s big ‘old’ news is no shock or surprise and I’m sure Madonna isn’t having any sleepless nights.  We have an inspirational lady who has picked herself up from nothing and stormed her way forward in life with ruthless ambition that can be hated or can be admired.  She’s given her all, given a lot to the pop industry and entertained many.  I was in primary school when I first came across her and have therefore grown up following her and her wild, free-spirited ways, witnessed her ever-changing images, watched how she has completed challenge after challenge to keep up with the times and pushed her body through gruelling workouts that have enabled her to keep her physique.  In fact, if we look at earlier photographs of Madonna when she first hit stardom I think it’s fair to say that she is in better shape at 56 than she was back then.  We very rarely hear Madonna being un-supportive of her fellow entertainers and I feel dismayed that any slight thing that is ‘supposedly’ wrong with her is under such intense scrutiny.

It makes me think how that is often the case in life in general. Success is often put down.  Madonna’s veiny hands at present will be making a lot of people ‘feel better’… Alas, we can’t sing like her, we can’t dance like her, we don’t have her money, her drive, her image, her raciness, her free-spirited ways, her body, her stamina… but we can celebrate the fact that our ‘hands are better’… I don’t know about many of you… But if I was 56 and had everything else that she has… I wouldn’t exactly be worrying about my hands…

Long rein Madonna… May she continue pushing her boundaries and breaking all of the rules…

